SSPC Scientific Awards Received

Prof. Anita Maguire, SSPC CO-Principal Investigator 2018 Eva Philbin Award recipient
Vivek Verma, SSPC, UL, awarded BOC Postgraduate Award
Naghmeh Kamali, SSPC, Nuig, awarded BOC Postgraduate Award

Prof. Gavin Walker: Academic or Research Lab of the Year, Chemical Laboratory of the Year, Pharmaceutical Laboratory of the Year, Irish Laboratory Awards   
Dr Abina CreanL Conference Ambassador Award, University College Cork
Dr Andrea Erxleben: EU H2020 Individual Fellowship, SFI
Dr Lidia Tajber    SFI Career Development Award, SFI

Prof. Annemarie Healy: IPN Dynamic 100, The Irish Pharmacy News 
Prof. Kieran Hodnett: IPN Dynamic 100, The Irish Pharmacy News
Dr Ahmad Albadarin: SFI Starting Investigator Research Grant, SFI
Dr Andrew Kellett: SFI Career Development Award, SFI
Laurie Ryan: UL GAA - Bank of Ireland high performance scholarship, Bank of Ireland
Prof. Kevin Ryan: MSSi research award for most Web of Science journal papers published in 2015, MSSi
Teresa Tierney: BOC Gases Ireland Postgraduate Bursary, BOC Gases
Carol McCarthy: Science for All Competition, University College Cork
Dr Ahmad Albadarin: Shortlisted for Laboratory Scientist of the Year 2016, Laboratory Awards  
Prof. Kieran Hodnett: The Boyle Higgins Medal & Lecture Award, Institute of Chemistry of Ireland 
Dr Pat Frawley/Dr Brian DeSouza: Shortlisted for 2016 US-Ireland Research Innovation Awards, Royal Irish Academy  
Prof. Anita Maguire: Research equipment and facilities, SFI
Dr Denise Croker:Research equipment and facilities, SFI

Dr Graham O'Mahony: SFI Industry Fellowship Award, SFI
Dr Kumar  Khamar: BACG Young Scientist Award 2015, BACG Young Scientist Award
Teresa Tierney: School grant , International Union of Crystallography
Prof. Ake Rasmuson: MSSi research award for most Web of Science journal papers published in 2014, MSSi
Dr Anuradha Pallipurath: Royal Irish Academy Charlemont Grant 2015, Royal Irish Academy
Dr Ahmad Albadarin: Outstanding Reviewer Status, Elseviern   
Dr Anthony Maher: SFI Research Image of the Year Award 2014, SFI